RSS

Songs of Redemption Project

14 Oct

I’m super pumped to announce that I’ll be in the studio this week recording a  6 song EP. The songs include…

  • “There is a Fountain” (William Cowper)
  • “He is Risen!” (Eric Schumacher)
  • “Come Lord Jesus to Redeem Us” (Gary Parrett)
  • “Upon this Mount (Isaiah 25:6-9) (Gary Parrett)
  • “Look Ye Saints the Sight is Glorious”(Thomas Kelly)
  • “Christ is Coming! Let Creation” (John R. MacDuff)

Each of these songs build the theme of Redemption from Jesus’ crucifixion, resurrection, and ascension to our waiting for his return and our celebration of his return. This is an exciting project not only for me but also for our music team, our church and Jesus’ Church everywhere because the end result will be more Truth-saturated music in the ears, hearts and minds of many!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 14, 2009 in gospel, Jesus, music, worship

 

4 responses to “Songs of Redemption Project

  1. Interesting Blog

    November 29, 2009 at 2:26 pm

    Hello, I located this web site by mistake when I was going through Google then I went to your site. I must tell you that your site is very interesting I love your theme! I currently dont possess much time at the current moment to fully read through your sitebut I have bookmarked it. I will be back in a day or two. Thanks for a great site.

     
  2. Jonathan Dodson

    December 7, 2009 at 12:08 pm

    when do we get to listen?!

     
  3. joshuaotte

    December 7, 2009 at 1:20 pm

    Should be available late December or early January. Will be available ITunes etc and CD. The songs sound amazing! Can’t wait for the release.

     
  4. Jonathan Dodson

    December 23, 2009 at 11:15 pm

    Send me a link when the are…Merry Xmas brother, to you and your whole family!

     

Leave a Reply

 
