RSS

Victoria James’ “Deceived” Music Video

22 May

My friend and local artist, Victoria James, recently finished her premiere music video for her song “Deceived.” It uncovers the subtle deception of temptation and the lies that our idols tell our hearts. This is my favorite song that Victoria has written and I’m pumped that it can now be heard and seen.

Here are the lryics.

You said I had an apple laying in my hand

containing every secret and dream.

You said it had the world of possibilities,

and tastes that I could savor, but could it be? Was I deceived?

You said the grass is greener on the other side of town.

Maybe it’s a better place to be.

You said my life could flourish if only I could see

beyond my little garden, but could it be? Was I deceived?

Refrain:

Was I deceived? Oh, could it be?

Was I deceived? Oh, could it be?

Was I deceived? Oh, could it be?

I was deceived.

You said the trick to life is looking out for Number One,

Do anything you want for how it feels.

Perhaps I am deserving of this sensuality.

That’s what I had believed, but now I see, I was deceived.

He said the grass will wither. Flowers fade away.

Yet His Word and promises will keep.

He said his plan is perfect. He’s all I’ll ever need.

Deception at it’s ending no longer plays it’s tricks on me.

2007©Victoria James http://www.victoriajamesmusic.com

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 22, 2008 in music

 

Leave a Reply

 
