RSS

How Now Shall We Worship?

06 Mar

This coming April 6 New England Bible College is sponsoring a worship conference called “How Now Shall We Worship?” The outstanding Gordon-Conwell professor, Gary Parrett, is going to be teaching on “The 9.5 Theses on Worship”, a potently condensed overview of the theology and practice of worship. It’s a must read for every Christian! It’s definitely my “go-to” article for introducing people to what biblical worship looks like. And I’m incredibly honored to be teaching the second session on “The Value of Gathered Worship: Why God’s People Need to Worship Together.” Some of my thoughts about that can be read here. If you’re in the neighborhood, I hope you can make it out. Gary has been, without a doubt, the single most impactive person in my life who challenged and equipped me to think biblically and serve lovingly in the ministry of gathered worship. I hope to see you at the conference!

(In the meantime, be sure to read his article, here!)

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 6, 2008 in theology, worship, Worship Leader

 

4 responses to “How Now Shall We Worship?

  1. Marc

    March 11, 2008 at 5:56 pm

    That’s AWESOME! I’d be honored to be listed on the same program as Dr. Parrett! He was my NT prof at Gordon and just a phenominal guy! Sorry I can’t make the trip…

    Be praying for you!

     
  2. Josh O.

    March 11, 2008 at 9:11 pm

    Thanks, Marc. I’m glad you got sit under his teaching at Gordon. Definitely appreciate the prayers.

     
  3. Bob

    April 3, 2008 at 1:58 pm

    I’ll be there! Looking forward to meeting you, too!

     
  4. Josh O.

    April 5, 2008 at 12:29 am

    Bob, it’ll be great to meet you outside of blogdome. Looking forward to a good chat with you.

     

Leave a Reply

 
