RSS

Blogavacation: Montreal

21 Jul

Next week I am taking a blogavacation, serving alongside my buddy Dwight on the streets of Montreal, telling people about Jesus. I’m pumped about this!!! Knowing Dwight this past year and reading about all that God has done in and through this dude the past few months of his street ministry, I can’t wait to be challenged, used, humbled, schooled. To be honest, I’ve always been leery of street evangelists, second-guessing their ministry because of the assumed lack of discipleship that goes on. But the ministry Dwight is connected with is deeply committed to the local church. Plus, I think my mentality is way too text-book. I long to know the urgency that drives the true evangelist. So pray for me and my friends from WBC. Pray for Dwight and his mentor Tony. Pray for Montreal.

By God’s grace and for his glory!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 21, 2006 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Blogavacation: Montreal

  1. Ben & Phyllis

    July 23, 2006 at 6:39 pm

    Will be praying for you, Josh 🙂
    We love you!

     
  2. Dave

    July 24, 2006 at 6:59 pm

    have fun on St. Catherine’s Street!

     
  3. corey thomas

    July 31, 2006 at 11:37 pm

    God Bless You, Josh!! You are a brave man!

    by the way, i saw that you added a link to my blog… now that’s showing some love!

     

Leave a Reply

 
