RSS

The ESV "To Do" Bible

12 Jul

To all my friends who worked (or still work) at CBD. I’m sure this is gonna be a best seller!

From my friend, Marc at Purgatorio…

On the heels of its successful ESV Journaling Bible, Crossway has announced a Bible for those of us on the go, the ESV “To Do” Bible. Crossway representative Justin Taylor says “I know when I am reading my Bible, things I need to do pop in my head and because I am immersed in the study of God’s Word, I frequently forget them by the time I’m done. Now, thanks to the “To Do” Bible, I can just jot them down as I go and refer to them later. I think this version of the ESV is going to be very popular.”

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 12, 2006 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “The ESV "To Do" Bible

  1. Dave

    July 12, 2006 at 4:54 pm

    maybe, maybe not

     
  2. corey thomas

    July 12, 2006 at 7:04 pm

    that is the funniest thing i’ve ever seen…

    by the way, i have new posts. show some love.

     
  3. Jonathan Dodson

    July 15, 2006 at 10:09 am

    we’ve all done it…pulled away from reading scripture to make a list, write something down, but putting the list alongside Scripture? The mundane next to the Sacred? Well, in a sense, that could be quite fitting, if the goal was to see the “list” in the light of Scripture, but I fear it will only perpetuate the divorce between the sacred and the secular, the “spiritual” and the natural.

     
  4. Josh

    July 19, 2006 at 7:25 pm

    JD,
    Those are some great redemptive lenses you’re wearing. Your fears should be relieved since this is a joke.

     

Leave a Reply

 
